
Office of the State Fire Marshal  
Division of Fire Prevention  1035 Stevenson Drive  Springfield, Illinois 62703-4259  

 
Fire Equipment Distributor Employee License Application 

 
Any Fire Equipment Distributor Employee, who applies for an Illinois License under the Fire Equipment Distributor and Employee Regulation 
Act (Public Act 85-1434) whether employed on a full or part-time basis, shall not, under any circumstances, act or assume to act as a licensed 
distributor representative unless such person is licensed by the Office of the State Fire Marshal. 
 
Applicant is required to register and submit disclosure information to the Office of the State Fire Marshal.  Failure to do so will result in this 
application not being processed.  Please provide 2 1”x1” photographs and the following information: 
  
Type of Application:      New Applicant      Trainee 

 Renewal (License # __________________________)  
 
Name of Employee:  ____________________________________________________________________ 
 
Employee Address: _____________________________________ Social Security #:  _________________ 
 
City:  _________________________ State:  ____   Zip Code:  _____________ County:  _______________ 
 
Phone (      ) _____________                     
 
 
Name of Distributor/Employer:  ___________________________________________________________ 
 
Distributor Address:    ____________________________________________________________________ 
 
City:  ____________________ State:  ____   Zip Code:  ______  Email Address: ______________________ 
 
PLEASE CHECK TYPE OF LICENSE APPLYING FOR: 

 
 Class 1 Will service, recharge, hydro-test, install, maintain or inspect all types of fire extinguishers. 

 (Fee:  $20.00) 
 

 Class 2 Will service, recharge, hydro-test, install, maintain or inspect pre-engineered fire suppression 
  systems.   (Fee:  $20.00) 
 

 Class 3 Will service, recharge, hydro-test, inspect or engineer all types of engineered fire suppression 
  systems.  (Fee:  $20.00) 
 

 You must also submit a copy of the employee's current certification or recertification issued by NAFED 
 

 License Fee and Renewal License Fee  
Once your application has been reviewed and approved, you will be invoiced for the applicable fees.  Do not 
remit fees with application. 
 
Failure to sign forms, submit necessary information, or provide attachments will cause your application to be returned and no license will be 
issued until all requirements are complete.  
 
I certify that that I am authorized to sign this application and that all information contained herein is accurate and true, furthermore I certify 
that during the term of my Fire Equipment Distributor Employee license, I will maintain all licensing requirements and qualifications, 
including but not limited to, required insurance/financial responsibility, licenses, letters of clearance and certifications.    
 
Employee Signature: ___________________________________________________ Date:  ___________________ 
 
Distributor/Employer Signature: __________________________________________ Date:  ___________________ 

  REVISED 10/01/2014 
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